WE ARE OPEN! Daily Masses Mon. - Fri. at 7:30am & 12:15pm and Sat. 8:30am. Saturday Vigil Masses at 5:30pm & 7:30pm (PORT). Sunday Masses at 7:30am, 9am, 10:45am, 12:30pm, 2:00pm (ESP) & 5:30pm.

Ministries of Liturgy


Welcome! Liturgical ministry is an excellent opportunity to fulfill your baptismal call of service to one another.  Our liturgies utilize the talents and gifts that God has given this community to the fullest extent.  Whether participation is through “behind the scenes” preparation and planning or through a public role of service within the Mass, parishioner contributions help our liturgies to be truly life-giving celebrations.  Please prayerfully consider joining one of these ministries.

If you would like to consider learning more about, or joining the Liturgical Minister team, please email your information to one of our Liturgical Minister coordinators listed below and they will contact you.

Altar Servers

Being an altar server means serving God and God's people at Mass by assisting the priest in the celebration of the liturgy. To become an Altar Server, please contact Imelda Llanos at: AltarServers@StPaulChurch.com

Arts and Environment

The purpose of this ministry is to create a beautiful and prayerful environment for our parish by enhancing the worship space with liturgical symbols, plants, flowers, and other design elements.  Contact Susan Arcand at:
Arts-and-Environment@StPaulChurch.com

Candle Ministry

In burning candles, our prayers rise up to Heaven day and night; prayers for the saint’s intercession are also common because of their friendship with God in Heaven.  Saints are powerful intercessors.  Our candle ministry team replaces the candles that have gone out and also keep the candle stands clean of wax and dust. Contact Susan McClugage at:
 candleministry@StPaulChurch.com 

Daily Mass

As with all of our Masses we are always in need of volunteer altar servers, extraordinary ministers of Holy Communion, lectors and sacristans.  Contact Laurie Erickson at: liturgist@StPaulChurch.com.

Eucharistic Adoration

Here at St. Paul, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament is held each week on Wednesday 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. and for 24 hours immediately following the Friday 7:30 a.m. Mass until the Saturday morning 8:30 a.m. Mass. Contact Pauline Archard for more information at:
Adoration@StPaulChurch.com

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

As an Extraordinary Minister of Holy Communion (EMHC), we have been called to minister to the People of God.  Contact Olga Gonzalez at:
EMHC@StPaulChurch.com.

Funeral Ministry

Members of this ministry assist in the planning and celebration of the funeral Mass and liturgical functions for the funeral and wake services. This ministry deals with families in one of their most difficult and trying times. Contact Mary Gants at:
funerals@StPaulChurch.com  

 

 

Hospitality Ministry

We provide a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere for those who come together to hear the Word of God and share the Eucharist.  Contact Sophia Hubbard at: Ushers@StPaulChurch.com.

Laundry Ministry

The Laundry ministry is behind the scene service for our parish. Contact Laurie Erickson at:
laundryministry@StPaulChurch.com

Lectors

The Lector is the Lay Minister who proclaims the Word of God at all Sunday, Holy Day, and daily Masses as well as special liturgical events.  Contact Simon Ramos at: Lectors@StPaulChurch.com

Music Ministry

Our Music Ministry leads the faithful in praise and worship of God through our various choirs, cantors and instrumentalists. Contact Mary Gant at:
music@StPaulChurch.com.

Portuguese Language Mass

Contact: Angela Machado
Brazilian@StPaulChurch.com

Sacristans

We prepare the altar, sacred vessels, and sacristy as well as the Holy Oils, clean, wash, iron, sew vestments, and altar linens and set the books. Contact Laurie Peña Erickson for more information at:
 Sacristans@StPaulChurch.com.

Spanish Language Mass

Misa en Español todos los Domingos a las 2pm.  Contact Milagros Zambrano at: Hispanic@StPaulChurch.com.

Wedding Coordinator

We assist the bridal party in the liturgical preparation for their wedding event. Contact Maria Costa at:
MCosta@StPaulChurch.com.

 

 



Laurie Peña Erickson
Coordinator of Ministries
(813) 961-3023
lerickson@stpaulchurch.com

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!